play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07429 219958 | 07475 767572
381 HARLESTONE ROAD, NORTHAMPTON, NORTHAMPTONSHIRE, NN5 6PB

Customer reviews of M&A Autos

At M&A Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&A Autos

M&A Autos
5
4.6

Based on 114 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Dangerous car sold

    By Hayley L on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Vauxhall Astra from M&A motors on 15/09/19 . I had nearly a year on the Mot and service history. Was told the car was fine and felt fine. After just driving the car for the third time. My clutch went on the fast lane of a motorway. T far away from M & A and heading to cornwall. I had to be towed to location as this happened on a Friday early evening.I let the garage know who were more concered about how much it was going to cost them rather than thinking a family and child could of been killed. I had it towed to one garage where I was told by M & A they wouldnt pay the cost to find somewhere else. I was a very stressed mother. Then the second garage that was very reasonable. They changedtheir minds on wanting to pay. After many disccusions they only paid part of the bill. The mechanic took photos and it was the clutch, gearbox and all the tyres on the inside were in such a bad state that you could see metal. The car was illigal to drive. Dissapointed.


  • 5

    Good customer Service and Reliable people

    By Jang Y on 21 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking to buy a car, and walking through M& A Autos garage around 7PM in the evening and saw a VW Golf blue motion car, then immediately called to Jamal who is the owner of the trader, he is so quick response immediately came to garage and showed the all cars, calling out of hours also he came within 5 mins, and brought car excellent condition good mileage, I am very happy with his customer service.

    Reply from M&A Autos on 21/08/19

    Thank you very much sir. it’s my pleasure,I clearly remember it was a quick deal we had,I’m happy that you are happy with the purchase.


  • 5

    terrible a joke

    By michael R on 21 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    bought a ford focus c max from this garage in the first few days the engine light came on my garage said it was the E G R valve went on it 2 days later the clutch went on it only done about 60 miles in it cost me £620 as it had to have a new fly wheel as well garage wold not talk or answer phone or texts never again will I deal with them again spent over £800 on it bought it since February


  • 5

    Stay well away.

    By Vicki S on 17 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a Nissan from this dealer on the 19/04/19. Took the car and within 20miles the engine warning light came on. Stopped the car went to start it again and heard a terrible noise come from the engine managed to limp it home and then the problems really came to light. The car had numerous problems wrong with it. I took it to two separate garages who told me the best thing to do with the car is get a refund. Had contact throughout with the dealer but they didn’t really want o refund and they wanted to try and repair. I wanted a full refund but tried to get it repaired. I put a lot on money into the try and get it fixed thinking I would get it back but that wasn’t true. Finally got it towed back to the dealer and got my money back but didn’t offer to give any money back towards the cost of the work I have already had done on the car. Very disappointed with the car and from what the garage told me and showed me very surprised it’s back up for sale.


  • 5

    Wouldn't buy from this dealership

    By Kirsty C on 23 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Buying the car was fine as the dealer wanted to make a sale.......I had purchased a car from M&A Autos for £1400 granted it was second hand but only after having this car for less than 5 months the cam belt went and I broke down....having called out recovery they advised me as well as the garage I was towed to that the cost to repair the car would be more than what it was worth so i had to arrange for the car to go for scrap and now I do not have a car. Surely any car dealer buying a car should do checks and find out if any work needs doing or anything needs replacing before selling to the public .......I would not recommend buying any cars from this car dealer........I wouldn't even give them one star

    Reply from M&A Autos on 25/04/19

    I Dnt think you bought the car from us?its not fair the purchase not verified to show you bought it from us?and you left a review without contacting us? When you buy a car you need to find out about services history including cam belt records.if the cam belt not been changed and it’s due now no record of it on the services book then it’s needs to be done asap or dnt buy that car if can’t change the cam belt this is part of maintenance services . We sell used cars so whatever services record we get with the car thats what we mention on the ads plus show it to the customers.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Laura C on 29 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car off of them a year ago and it is still going strong. I found them friendly and they were informative and honest about pros and cons of the model of car I was buying. No pressure to buy either and the whole process was quick and smooth. Would reccomend.

    Reply from M&A Autos on 28/02/19

    THANK YOU Laura happy to hear that you happy with us (m&a)


  • 5

    please do not use

    By Janette F on 27 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    my first car saved up hard only to be sold a dangerous vehicle - in one month new cam belt, new battery, brakes faulty, water leak in footwell - really! Awaiting a refund and letter sent by recorded delivery over 2 weeks ago spent nearly £3k and am not happy no response to letter - consumer act states a refund should be given - warranty not worth the paper it’s written on - please do not use - if i do get a response will update but will be taking matters further - offered money off another vehicle ,,,,


  • 5

    Happy owner

    By Lisa P on 15 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had the best experience today not rushed at all. Made to feel welcome I ended up purchasing a lovely ford fiesta very happy withevery thing and would recommend


  • 5

    A1*** Service

    By Juliette G on 04 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing customer service friendly and caring I certainly couldn't recommend them highly enough very worthy of 5 stars if you need a car M&A should be your first choice Thank you *********


  • 5

    Good customer care

    By Kerrie B on 01 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Renault Megane Scenic last year, which had some problems not long after I’d bought it. The owner of the shop was very fair and offered to pay half of the costs to fix it which legally he didn’t have to do. He was very kind and polite and friendly and because of this, I would definitely consider buying a car from there in the future.

    Reply from M&A Autos on 02/09/18

    Thank you for your feedback after year. We always try our very best for our customers. That’s why we are highly rated on auto trader website by our customers. We have got international customers too. Thanks once again