play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07429 219958 | 07475 767572
381 HARLESTONE ROAD, NORTHAMPTON, NORTHAMPTONSHIRE, NN5 6PB

Customer reviews of M&A Autos

At M&A Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&A Autos

M&A Autos
5
4.7

Based on 110 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Wouldn't buy from this dealership

    By Kirsty C on 23 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Buying the car was fine as the dealer wanted to make a sale.......I had purchased a car from M&A Autos for £1400 granted it was second hand but only after having this car for less than 5 months the cam belt went and I broke down....having called out recovery they advised me as well as the garage I was towed to that the cost to repair the car would be more than what it was worth so i had to arrange for the car to go for scrap and now I do not have a car. Surely any car dealer buying a car should do checks and find out if any work needs doing or anything needs replacing before selling to the public .......I would not recommend buying any cars from this car dealer........I wouldn't even give them one star

    Reply from M&A Autos on 24/04/19

    I Dnt think you bought the car from us?its not fair the purchase not verified to show you bought it from us?and you left a review without contacting us? When you buy a car you need to find out about services history including cam belt records.if the cam belt not been changed and it’s due now no record of it on the services book then it’s needs to be done asap or dnt buy that car if can’t change the cam belt this is part of maintenance services . We sell used cars so whatever services record we get with the car thats what we mention on the ads plus show it to the customers.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Laura C on 29 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car off of them a year ago and it is still going strong. I found them friendly and they were informative and honest about pros and cons of the model of car I was buying. No pressure to buy either and the whole process was quick and smooth. Would reccomend.

    Reply from M&A Autos on 28/02/19

    THANK YOU Laura happy to hear that you happy with us (m&a)


  • 5

    please do not use

    By Janette F on 27 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    my first car saved up hard only to be sold a dangerous vehicle - in one month new cam belt, new battery, brakes faulty, water leak in footwell - really! Awaiting a refund and letter sent by recorded delivery over 2 weeks ago spent nearly £3k and am not happy no response to letter - consumer act states a refund should be given - warranty not worth the paper it’s written on - please do not use - if i do get a response will update but will be taking matters further - offered money off another vehicle ,,,,


  • 5

    Happy owner

    By Lisa P on 14 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had the best experience today not rushed at all. Made to feel welcome I ended up purchasing a lovely ford fiesta very happy withevery thing and would recommend


  • 5

    A1*** Service

    By Juliette G on 04 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing customer service friendly and caring I certainly couldn't recommend them highly enough very worthy of 5 stars if you need a car M&A should be your first choice Thank you *********


  • 5

    Good customer care

    By Kerrie B on 01 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Renault Megane Scenic last year, which had some problems not long after I’d bought it. The owner of the shop was very fair and offered to pay half of the costs to fix it which legally he didn’t have to do. He was very kind and polite and friendly and because of this, I would definitely consider buying a car from there in the future.

    Reply from M&A Autos on 02/09/18

    Thank you for your feedback after year. We always try our very best for our customers. That’s why we are highly rated on auto trader website by our customers. We have got international customers too. Thanks once again


  • 5

    An expensive mistake

    By mark W on 27 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Sadly I can NOT recommend this garage. My own experience is that I brought a car from this garage, within 10 days it was illegal and dangerous to drive (had a full 12 months mot with no advisories which is also slightly worrying). I managed a 85% refund but only after court action was mentioned and put in a letter. Very disappointed with this garage, the service and attitude is poor. I will not be coming back.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By S N on 15 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommended.all sort of cars (diesel .petrol)can choose from 50-60 cars. I am happy with my car


  • 5

    5 STAR SERVICE

    By Schlezinger Z on 19 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Im very happy with my car i bought it from M&A AUTOS LTD.


  • 5

    Never again.

    By Shona C on 09 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Have been having a terrible ongoing experience with this company. I purchased a vehicle from them on 02/09/17. All seemed okay until day 7 after the purchase. The car entered into limp mode, had a major loss of power and was puffing black and grey smoke out of the exhaust. Breakdown towed it to a local garage for us. The car was seen by two different mechanics who both wrote reports for us and stated the car was not fit for purpose and had quite a number of broken parts in the engine and serious blockages, as well as needing other repairs such as new clutch & flywheel. Seller was contacted immediately, but he was not interested in refunding. We have spent quite a lot of money trying to get the car back on the road. After ignoring us for 3 weeks, the company is now interested in refunding the car now the engine is working... funny! We asked for the clutch & flywheel to be repaired and reimbursement of garage costs, but they have refused to resolve.


‹ Prev Next ›