play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07429 219958 | 07475 767572
381 HARLESTONE ROAD, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN5 6PB

Customer reviews of M&A Autos

At M&A Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&A Autos

M&A Autos
5
4.6

Based on 156 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Unreliable place to Buy

    By Fabio F on 31 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought from them a Volvo that had both front wheel bearing completely worn. I have been sent to the Formula one auto e tre in Northampton to make the job, but after I purchased an appointment, on the day I have been told told that they cannot do nothing if I didn’t pay myself the job. I went to M&A autos again and in a rude manner they told me that I someone will make the job in the parking area just beside the their facilities. I have refused because I wanted a professional mechanic will take care of the issue in a professional environment. Now I paid myself the job and waiting to be refunded.

    Reply from M&A Autos on 31/10/19

    Sir you purchased a 14 year old car for £1400 nearly 3 months ago,wheel bearing can go bad they are consume able item classed as wear and tear no warranty company would cover it! Yet we were happy to do the job for you,as we do to keep our customers happy,but you wanted us to take your £1400 car to Volvo dealer and pay them £1000 to get the work done, bear in mind you can not demand the garage (volvo dealer) as long as work gets done properly I think that’s fair. Regards M&A


  • 5

    Was I just really unlucky?

    By Chris P on 25 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Car advertised with full service history + that clutch and fly wheel had been recently changed. I travelled over an hour for a test drive, and the guys were great and I loved the car. A few weeks later I wanted to return with my wife so we could both test drive. I emailed in advance to confirm that the vehicle had full service history, and was told that it did. So my whole family drove for over an hour and did another test drive. We were really happy, and the guys were great, so we decided to buy the car. It was only as I was doing the paperwork (and my wife was already leaving in our current car, so I could drive the new one home) that I found out that they had literally NO paperwork to prove service history at all on a 10+ year old car. The only thing they had was a receipt for the clutch replacement, which showed that the clutch had been replaced but the fly wheel had only been inspected. Wasted my family's time. Lovely guys. I guess I was very unlucky? Advert has now been changed.


  • 5

    Dangerous car sold

    By Hayley L on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Vauxhall Astra from M&A motors on 15/09/19 . I had nearly a year on the Mot and service history. Was told the car was fine and felt fine. After just driving the car for the third time. My clutch went on the fast lane of a motorway. T far away from M & A and heading to cornwall. I had to be towed to location as this happened on a Friday early evening.I let the garage know who were more concered about how much it was going to cost them rather than thinking a family and child could of been killed. I had it towed to one garage where I was told by M & A they wouldnt pay the cost to find somewhere else. I was a very stressed mother. Then the second garage that was very reasonable. They changedtheir minds on wanting to pay. After many disccusions they only paid part of the bill. The mechanic took photos and it was the clutch, gearbox and all the tyres on the inside were in such a bad state that you could see metal. The car was illigal to drive. Dissapointed.


  • 5

    Good customer Service and Reliable people

    By Jang Y on 21 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking to buy a car, and walking through M& A Autos garage around 7PM in the evening and saw a VW Golf blue motion car, then immediately called to Jamal who is the owner of the trader, he is so quick response immediately came to garage and showed the all cars, calling out of hours also he came within 5 mins, and brought car excellent condition good mileage, I am very happy with his customer service.

    Reply from M&A Autos on 21/08/19

    Thank you very much sir. it’s my pleasure,I clearly remember it was a quick deal we had,I’m happy that you are happy with the purchase.


  • 5

    terrible a joke

    By michael R on 21 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    bought a ford focus c max from this garage in the first few days the engine light came on my garage said it was the E G R valve went on it 2 days later the clutch went on it only done about 60 miles in it cost me £620 as it had to have a new fly wheel as well garage wold not talk or answer phone or texts never again will I deal with them again spent over £800 on it bought it since February


  • 5

    Stay well away.

    By Vicki S on 17 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a Nissan from this dealer on the 19/04/19. Took the car and within 20miles the engine warning light came on. Stopped the car went to start it again and heard a terrible noise come from the engine managed to limp it home and then the problems really came to light. The car had numerous problems wrong with it. I took it to two separate garages who told me the best thing to do with the car is get a refund. Had contact throughout with the dealer but they didn’t really want o refund and they wanted to try and repair. I wanted a full refund but tried to get it repaired. I put a lot on money into the try and get it fixed thinking I would get it back but that wasn’t true. Finally got it towed back to the dealer and got my money back but didn’t offer to give any money back towards the cost of the work I have already had done on the car. Very disappointed with the car and from what the garage told me and showed me very surprised it’s back up for sale.


  • 5

    Wouldn't buy from this dealership

    By Kirsty C on 23 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Buying the car was fine as the dealer wanted to make a sale.......I had purchased a car from M&A Autos for £1400 granted it was second hand but only after having this car for less than 5 months the cam belt went and I broke down....having called out recovery they advised me as well as the garage I was towed to that the cost to repair the car would be more than what it was worth so i had to arrange for the car to go for scrap and now I do not have a car. Surely any car dealer buying a car should do checks and find out if any work needs doing or anything needs replacing before selling to the public .......I would not recommend buying any cars from this car dealer........I wouldn't even give them one star

    Reply from M&A Autos on 24/04/19

    I Dnt think you bought the car from us?its not fair the purchase not verified to show you bought it from us?and you left a review without contacting us? When you buy a car you need to find out about services history including cam belt records.if the cam belt not been changed and it’s due now no record of it on the services book then it’s needs to be done asap or dnt buy that car if can’t change the cam belt this is part of maintenance services . We sell used cars so whatever services record we get with the car thats what we mention on the ads plus show it to the customers.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Laura C on 29 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car off of them a year ago and it is still going strong. I found them friendly and they were informative and honest about pros and cons of the model of car I was buying. No pressure to buy either and the whole process was quick and smooth. Would reccomend.

    Reply from M&A Autos on 28/02/19

    THANK YOU Laura happy to hear that you happy with us (m&a)


  • 5

    please do not use

    By Janette F on 27 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    my first car saved up hard only to be sold a dangerous vehicle - in one month new cam belt, new battery, brakes faulty, water leak in footwell - really! Awaiting a refund and letter sent by recorded delivery over 2 weeks ago spent nearly £3k and am not happy no response to letter - consumer act states a refund should be given - warranty not worth the paper it’s written on - please do not use - if i do get a response will update but will be taking matters further - offered money off another vehicle ,,,,


  • 5

    Happy owner

    By Lisa P on 14 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had the best experience today not rushed at all. Made to feel welcome I ended up purchasing a lovely ford fiesta very happy withevery thing and would recommend